Head Start Program Locator

2017 Award & Scholarship Recipients

Tom Mayer Award of Excellence
Stacey Wright, Director
Missouri Head Start — State Collaboration Office


Iowa State Children’s Champion
Dianne Casto
North Iowa Community Action Organization (Retired)


Missouri State Children’s Champion
Dr. Patsy Carter
Missouri Department of Mental Health (DMH)


Kansas State Children’s Champion
Annie McKay, President and CEO
Kansas Action for Children (KAC)


Nebraska State Children’s Champion
Steve F. Anderson, DDS
Grand Island Dentistry


Region VII Head Start Teacher of the Year
Mary Burris Lockwood
Southeast Kansas Community Action Program (SEK-CAP)


Region VII Head Start Family Leader of the Year
Jennifer Garber
Missouri Valley Community Action Agency Head Start


Region VII Head Start Administrator of the Year
Loletta Combs, Director
Children’s Therapy Center


Region VII Head Start Support Staff of the Year
Alaina Ryan
Heartland Early Education Learning Center


National Head Start Association Head Start Hero
Lois Butler, Head Start and Early Head Start Director
Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska


Congratulations and Thank You for Your Dedication!

Region 7 Head Start

How Can Region 7 Head Start Help You?

We're here to help. Talk to a head start expert now!

    Our Mission

    The Mission of the Region VII Head Start Association is to ensure quality services for children and families by promoting and supporting the effectiveness of State Head Start Associations, Local Head Start Programs, and members.

    Contact Us

    312 SW Greenwich Drive, Suite 105
    Lee's Summit, Missouri 64082


    Connect with a Region VII State
    Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

    Region 7 Head Start

    © Region VII Head Start Association | All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

    Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC