REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

Ashley Phillips

Community Action Partnership of Greater St. Joseph

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

Jade Staab

Early Childhood Connections

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

Loree Beason

Heartland Early Education

FAMILY ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR

Amber Snyder

Central Missouri Community Action

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR

Misty Graham

Early Childhood Connections

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

Kristie Mixon

Southwestern Community College



Recipients will be recognized at a special awards banquet June 4th at the 2024 R7HSA Annual Conference.

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

HEAD START ALUMNI HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR SCHOLARSHIP

Taverra Sayaloune

Chadron High School/Chadron State College

HEAD START PARENT POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP

Rebecca Sydzyik

St. Paul EHS/Sixpence

HEAD START STAFF HIGHER EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Treianne Patterson

Community Action Partnership of Mid-NE Head Start/Early Head Start

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPIONS

IOWA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Julie Lang

Retired MATURA Head Start Program Director

KANSAS STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Governor Laura Kelly

State of Kansas

MISSOURI STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Rhodanne Schiller

Early Education Consultant; Retired, T/TA

NEBRASKA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Deb Ross

Retired Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Inc. Director

REGION VII CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Rhodanne Schiller

Early Education Consultant; Retired, T/TA



Recipients will be recognized at a special awards banquet June 4th at the 2024 R7HSA Annual Conference.