REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

Dr. Robert Welch

Tri-County Head Start, Waterloo, IA

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

Kimberly Sill

Olathe Head Start, Olathe, KS

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

Amy Ramos

Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership, Loup City, NE

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

Mary Middleton

Drake University Head Start, Des Moines, IA

FAMILY ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR

Susan Boyd

SENCA Head Start, Humboldt, NE

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR

Leslie Simmons

NEK-CAP Inc., Hiawatha, Kansas

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

Dr. Annalee Fencl

Northeast IA Pediatric Dentistry, Decorah, IA

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

HEAD START ALUMNI HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR SCHOLARSHIP

Camilo Bustamante

Olathe Head Start, Olathe, KS

HEAD START PARENT POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP

Kyla Brown

Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership, Loup City, NE

HEAD START STAFF- HIGHER EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Erin Dettmann

SENCA Head Start, Humboldt, NE

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPIONS

IOWA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Shanell Wagler

Former Early Childhood Iowa Director, Des Moines, IA

KANSAS STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Cherie Sage

Safe Kids Kansas, Topeka, KS

MISSOURI STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Pam La Frenz

Former Head Start Director MO Valley CAA, Marshall, MO

NEBRASKA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Steph Knust

Head Start State Collaboration Office, Office of Early Childhood, Lincoln, Nebraska



Recipients will be recognized at the 2023 R7HSA Annual Conference in June.