

REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

Liz Fairchild

Sieda Community Action Agency, Ottumwa, Iowa

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

Cindy Mathlich-Gerdes

Sarpy County/ESU # 3 Head Start, Papillion, Nebraska

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

Jessica Molnar

USD 489 Early Childhood Connections, Hays, Kansas

FAMILY ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR

Karen Molting

Center for Human Services Early Head Start, Sedalia, Missouri

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR

Kylee Powell

NEK-CAP Inc., Lansing, Kansas

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

Advisors Excel

Sheldon Head Start, Topeka, Kansas

TOM MAYER AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

Jeff Goldammer

Economic Security Corporation of Southwest Area, Joplin, Missouri

ANN LINEHAN SAFETY AWARD South Central Iowa Community Action Program

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

HEAD START ALUMNI HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR SCHOLARSHIP

Estefani Ramirez

USD 489 Early Childhood Connections, Hays, Kansas

HEAD START PARENT POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP

Michelle Callahan

Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Hastings, Nebraska

HEAD START STAFF- HIGHER EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

Aime Gonzalez

Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Hastings, Nebraska

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPIONS

IOWA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Gina and 'Iyler Greene

KANSAS STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Amanda Petersen

Director, Early Childhood Kansas State Department of Education

MISSOURI STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Linda Bleything

Douglass Community Service, Hannibal, Missouri

NEBRASKA STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION

Dr. Paula Thompson



University of Nebraska Kearney

Recipients were recognized at the 2022 R7HSA Leadership Conference in October.

Iowa Head Start State Association