Congratulations 2021 R7HSA AWARD & SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS!

REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR IA - TONYA WEBER New Opportunities

TEACHER OF THE YEAR KS — NICOLE WEIGEL Heartland Early Education

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR IA – JENNIFER REHM Community Action of SE Iowa

FAMILY ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR MO – ASHLEY WASHINGTON Center for Human Services

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR NE – MEAGAN DUBAS Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD MO - CHESTER DEANES JR. YWCA Head Start/Early Head Start

TOM MAYER AWARD OF EXCELLENCE MO – LINDA BLEYTHING Douglass Community Services

REGIONAL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

HEAD START ALUMNI — HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR NE — MONTANA KUMM Dodge County Head Start

HEAD START PARENT — POST SECONDARY EDUCATION KS — MISIKIR KASSAYE Olathe Head Start

HEAD START STAFF — HIGHER EDUCATION NE — NEKITA POWELL Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership



Region VII Head Start Association



312 SW Greenwich Dr., Ste. 105 Lee's Summit, MO 64082

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPIONS

IOWA LANA SHOPE Iowa Community Action Partnership

KANSAS PEGGY KELLY Kansas Head Start Association

MISSOURI REP. DAVID EVANS Missouri House of Representatives

NEBRASKA DR. KATHLEEN GALLAGHER Buffet Early Childhood Institute

Recipients will be recognized at the

2021 R7HSA AWARD & SCHOLARSHIP RECOGNITION CEREMONY

December 14, 2021 @ 1:30pm via Zoom

Event details to come.