Congratulations 2020 R7HSA AWARD & SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS!

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPIONS

TOM RENDON — Iowa Head Start State Collaboration Office, Des Moines, IA LATOYA MOTHERSHED — President-Elect of the KHSA Board, Lawrence, KS CRITTENTON CHILDREN'S CENTER, ST. LUKES HOSPITAL, Kansas City, MO LOIS BUTLER — Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska, Kearney, NE

REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

DEB ROSS — Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Inc., Hastings, NE

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

CHRIS NASON — Mid Iowa Community Action, Marshalltown, IA

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

CASSANDRA WILKERSON — Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Inc., Hastings, NE

FAMILY ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR

STACY PAITZ — Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership, Loup City, NE

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR

ANTHONY SCHALL — Head Start Child & Family Development Program, Inc., Hastings, NE

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

STEPHANIE BURGE, DNP, APRN-BC — University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE

REGIONAL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

HEAD START ALUMNI — HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR

DREW BOLLING, ALUMNI — Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska / Ravenna NE Head Start

HEAD START PARENT — POST SECONDARY EDUCATION

NATASHA BUSCH — Heartland Early Education, Salina, KS

HEAD START STAFF — HIGHER EDUCATION

LACIE WATERS - Missouri Valley Community Action Agency, Marshall, MO

Recipients will be recognized at the 2020 R7HSA Leadership Conference October 20th at 1:00 in the afternoon • Via Zoom — Event details to come.

