2018 R7HSA HEAD START AWARDS

2018 NHSA AUBREY PUCKETT MEMORIAL AWARD WINNER:

AMMIE JOYCE - NEBRASKA

STATE CHILDREN'S CHAMPION AWARD WINNERS:

DELORA HADE — IOWA SENATOR PAT PETTEY — KANSAS SUE PORTING — MISSOURI NEBRASKA — JOAN LUEBBERS

There is no Regional award for this category.

HIGHER EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP NOMINEES (STATE WINNERS):

HEAD START ALUMNI - HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR

KHY SHERROD — IOWA TAYA RANDEL — KANSAS KALLIE YARBRO — MISSOURI ALMA LORENA BUENO — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT

KALLIE YARBRO

HEAD START PARENT - POST SECONDARY EDUCATION

ASHLEY VOPAT — KANSAS MARYLEE ROBINSON — MISSOURI JAMI MROCZEK — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT

JAMI MROCZEK

HEAD START STAFF - HIGHER EDUCATION

MONIQUE HOLMES — KANSAS ANGELA HALL —MISSOURI JESS JACKSON — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT **JESS JACKSON**

TOM MAYER AWARD OF EXCELLENCE NOMINEES:

SUE OBERMILLER — NEBRASKA TOM RENDON — IOWA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT
SUE OBERMILLER



2018 R7HSA HEAD START AWARDS

REGIONAL AWARD NOMINEES (STATE WINNERS):

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

JULIE LANG — IOWA CYNTHIA GABBERT — MISSOURI ANGELA ANTHOLZ — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT
JULIE LANG

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

VICKI BURNS — IOWA
JEAN HERTEL — KANSAS
KELLY RARDON — MISSOURI
JESSICA KLEIER — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT KELLY RARDON

SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

LESLIE MERRIMAN — IOWA VICKIE SHAPIRO — KANSAS PATRICIA OLIVER — MISSOURI KRISTINE BAKER — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT KRISTINE BAKER

FAMILY LEADER OF THE YEAR

KASEY DREDGE — IOWA LATOYA MOTHERSHED — KANSAS CHRIS HAUBNER — MISSOURI REGIONAL RECIPIENT LATOYA MOTHERSHED

BEATING THE ODDS PARENT AWARD

BRITTANY HANSON — IOWA SHELINA DICKERSON — KANSAS NICOLE SUTHERLAND — MISSOURI CASEY HEINEN — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT SHELINA DICKERSON

EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

KEISHA CUNNINGS — IOWA JAMIE GROHE — MISSOURI MUSTACHES 4 KIDS — NEBRASKA

REGIONAL RECIPIENT MUSTACHES 4 KIDS

