R7HSA 2017 Award WINNERS

Tom Mayer Award of Excellence

Stacey Wright, Director

Missouri Head Start — State Collaboration Office

wrightst@missouri.edu

Iowa State Children's Champion

Dianne Casto

North Iowa Community Action Organization (Retired) rdcasto@mediacombb.net

Missouri State Children's Champion

Dr. Patsy Carter

Missouri Department of Mental Health (DMH)

Patsy.Carter@dmh.mo.gov

Kansas State Children's Champion

Annie McKay, President and CEO

Kansas Action for Children (KAC)

Annie@kac.org

Nebraska State Children's Champion

Steve F. Anderson, DDS

Grand Island Dentistry

stevefa@kdsi.net

Region VII Head Start Teacher of the Year

Mary Burris Lockwood

Southeast Kansas Community Action Program (SEK-CAP)

MaryB@sek-cap.com

Region VII Head Start Family Leader of the Year

Jennifer Garber

Missouri Valley Community Action Agency Head Start

Redneckgarber22@gmail.com

Region VII Head Start Administrator of the Year *Loletta Combs, Director*

Children's Therapy Center lcombs@chs-mo.org

Region VII Head Start Support Staff of the Year Alaina Ryan

Heartland Early Education Learning Center alaina.ryan@usd305.com

National Head Start Association Head Start Hero

Lois Butler, Head Start and Early Head Start Director

Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska
loisb@mnca.net