816.550.6388

Head Start Program Locator

2017 Award Winners

Tom Mayer Award of Excellence
Stacey Wright, Director
Missouri Head Start — State Collaboration Office
wrightst@missouri.edu

 

Iowa State Children’s Champion
Dianne Casto
North Iowa Community Action Organization (Retired)
rdcasto@mediacombb.net

 

Missouri State Children’s Champion
Dr. Patsy Carter
Missouri Department of Mental Health (DMH)
Patsy.Carter@dmh.mo.gov

 

Kansas State Children’s Champion
Annie McKay, President and CEO
Kansas Action for Children (KAC)
Annie@kac.org

 

Nebraska State Children’s Champion
Steve F. Anderson, DDS
Grand Island Dentistry
stevefa@kdsi.net

 

Region VII Head Start Teacher of the Year
Mary Burris Lockwood
Southeast Kansas Community Action Program (SEK-CAP)
MaryB@sek-cap.com

 

Region VII Head Start Family Leader of the Year
Jennifer Garber
Missouri Valley Community Action Agency Head Start
Redneckgarber22@gmail.com

 

Region VII Head Start Administrator of the Year
Loletta Combs, Director
Children’s Therapy Center
lcombs@chs-mo.org

 

Region VII Head Start Support Staff of the Year
Alaina Ryan
Heartland Early Education Learning Center
alaina.ryan@usd305.com

 

National Head Start Association Head Start Hero
Lois Butler, Head Start and Early Head Start Director
Community Action Partnership of Mid-Nebraska
loisb@mnca.net

 

Congratulations and Thank You for Your Dedication!

Region 7 Head Start

How Can Region 7 Head Start Help You?

We're here to help. Talk to a head start expert now!

Our Mission

The Mission of the Region VII Head Start Association is to ensure quality services for children and families by promoting and supporting the effectiveness of State Head Start Associations, Local Head Start Programs, and members.

Contact Us

312 SW Greenwich Drive, Suite 105
Lee's Summit, Missouri 64082

816.550.6388
mikebaugher@r7hsa.com

Connect with a Region VII State
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region 7 Head Start

© Region VII Head Start Association | All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC